Excuse for cleaning up my code base


I finally got an excuse for cleaning up my code base – Upgrading from Python 2 to python 3. After exactly 2 months with Python 2 I decided to upgrade to Python 3 after a discussion on comp.lang.python. I am glad I am doing that.

I used this excuse to finally merge me C and Python repo that I wanted to do but just wasn’t doing because I didn’t want to do a huge merge without a reason. Now most of my Python code will go through a round of cleaning. All the code that I wrote a complete newbie would be cleaned. I am really glad. That will help me organize my codebase in the long run. I will finally be able to go with the proper timing analysis of my functions and break the big chunk of functions into smaller efficient modules.Learning a lot from all this.

Enjoying it a lot. Python is really great.

Leave a Reply

