Managing bookmarks becoming easier


I had mentioned last month that I am working on a bookmarker. Yeah I am still working and it is progressing. The search page is ready. I am using a work-around for adding the bookmarks and categories till the bookmark add page is ready. But I am happy with the work so far as it is becoming what I wanted although a bit slower due to lack of time. Here are some screenshots of working search page.

The search box has an autocomplete for giving suggestions for categories. It will give suggestions as per added categories. Pressing up down keys lets you navigate the categories and when you press enter the category is added on the page alongwith all bookmarks.

Below are some screenshots.

 

search-1 search-2 search-3

 

There is currently not much bookmarks added so only two categories came in autocomplete for search and one bookmark was added when category was chosen.

I forgot to mention earlier that the little cross in red lets you delete the category and the bookmarks tagged with the category. Obviously needed.

Leave a comment